"Boken" Kapitel 2

Stillhet

 

Glöm det! Sökandet är över!

 

Hon går sakta mot horisonten. Det torkade blodet i hennes hår blöts ner av det kraftiga regnet och hennes vita klänning färgas röd. Av anledningar hon inte förstår, är vägen framför henne fylld av hinder. Snubblande tar hon sig framåt på det gyttjiga fältet. Bakom henne blåser en mild sommarvind. Fåglarna sjunger för henne. Där hon har varit, kan hon inte gå tillbaka. I ögonvrån ser hon hur grönskan smyckar landskapet allt eftersom hon i snubblande steg tar sig framåt. Hon förstår inte varför vägen framför hennes fötter är mörk och det hon passerar blommar upp. Borde hon inte gå mot det vackra, och lämna det mörka bakom sig?

Hon ser en mor, på knä bredvid sin just skjutna son. Tårar flödar ner för moderns kind. Hon känner smärtan, som om den vore hennes egen. När hon precis har passerat modern, vars son ligger död, ser hon i ögonvrån hur han reser sig upp mot sin mor och omfamnar henne. Han torkar hennes tårar och dom ler.

Utan att kunna vrida på sitt huvud, utan att kunna vända om… känner hon hur hon trotts sitt lidande, trotts sina sår och sin förtvivlan har en glädje.

Varje steg gör ont.

I mörkret döljer sig marken hon sätter sina bara fötter på. Vissa steg är mjuka… nästan som att gå på bommull, medans andra steg smärtar ända in i själen och även längre än så. Som tusen extra slipade rakblad skär in i hennes mjuka fotsulor. Nu när hon själv är den som gråter… när tårarna faller ner för hennes kind… stillhet, stillhet är det enda hon vill ha. Som en brinnande lavaflod, lämnar tårarna spår på hennes kind. Stillhet… blodet har färgat hennes klänning röd.

 

89-03-12

kl. 21.23

 

"The day came when she said, ‘I hate you!’ I ran up to my room and cried so much that I couldn’t cry any more. My heart was about to burst. I could really feel the blood in my veins wanting to leave my body. The main artery… I picked up the razor and I cut just enough to ease the pressure of all the blood wanting to come out. I only made a scratch, with just a few drops of blood. Everyone hates me. Why? I will be faithful and give up my life to the one who can answer that question, for as long as I have the strength to keep on living.

Strength?

How long will I be able to stand the pain of being hated?

My sister… she is the only one I live for. I don’t want to hurt her. I love her so extremely much. If she hadn’t been born I would have been dead ages ago.

Suicide?

Yeah, why not!

You don’t have to much to live for anyway if everyone hates you. There is no reason for living if everybody is against you and if no one wants you around. Who started it? Is everything my fault? Only my fault all together?

Why do people think that because your beautiful you can’t have as much problems? Me being beautiful doesn’t make my mother love me or want me more. Me being beautiful didn’t make my father stay. I am the truth that no one wants to hear. I am the love everyone is afraid of. I have a lot to share but no one will let me. I give 110% and only receive 5% back. I am soon to be empty. What will I be then? Will my heart keep on beating? Will my soul leave me as well? Everybody I have trusted in all my life has left me. All have made promises of truth, reality and everlasting love. Still I stand alone with no one to keep me safe when the coldness of the night creeps up behind me!

How can I be punished for being born? How can I be punished for my mothers lack of stimulation? How can I be punished for the things I never did? Was I to be the mother to my mother? Was I to be the person on whom you could cast the first stone? I will have your pain and the pain of thousands more… and trust me…when it’s all over I’ll have the fury to end what I didn’t finish all those years before. The drops of blood will be flowing as my life disappears without you knowing.

The only thing I wanted when I entered this life was to be loved, but I guess that that was to much to ask. "

 


Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0